Full Crate & Jesse Boykins III – Her Throne

Earlier this month, rocbottom’s very own Paper Bag Pico celebrated another year of being damned for eternity by sucking blood from the jugular veins of unsuspecting young women. Naturally, you’re wondering exactly how old I am. Maybe we can form some sort of intellectual collaboration to try and figure this math out together? Some other time though…  Apparently the Heavens got news of my natal day a little late this year for just last week I was mad with euphoria to find that they decided to surprise me with the most thoughtful gift. Not one but TWO new singles from Amsterdam based producer Full Crate, and America’s very own singer-songwriter, Jesse Boykins III. The collaborative project entitled “Her Throne” features the title track “Her Throne,” which is an ambient adventure into the nostalgia of what seemed to be extracted from my own tragic love history . The second track “See With Me,” is a bit more up-beat and some how resembles the rebound of a bad break up. Both songs are available for purchase on iTunes but fortunately for you I’m in the sharing mood so you can listen to them right here. Big thanks to http://rappamelo.com/ for keeping me updated on great music and making this another great birth month. Until next time, fuck off.

Leave a comment